Post Workout Smoothie + Olympics

Everyone is talking about how the summer Olympics has an amazing power to revive a drive for excellence in life. Whether it’s being intentional about faith, dedicating time to relationships, or reaching fitness goals there are so many ways to get stronger. If you’ve been motivated to hit the gym, this smoothie is a great post workout snack to help build muscle and replenish nutrients. Don’t let the green color scare you – it tastes like a banana milkshake but the spinach adds vitamin K as well as powerful antioxidants and flavonoids.  For a dose of omega-3s and fiber add in a scoop of flax seeds. It’ll give you energy tackle the crazy week ahead. Not to mention endorphins from the workout and being one step closer to Micheal Phelps abs – happy Sunday!

I wait for You and my soul finds rest
In my selfishness You show me grace
I worship You and my heart cries glory
Hallelujah, Father You’re here

My hope is in you lord, all the day long
I won’t be shaken by drought or storm
A peace that passes, understanding is my song and I sing
My hope is in You alone

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

